Accuracy Coverage Pricing Help Centre Contact

What is the spreadbetting series?

The Series refers to the period of time that the market is being made. The year is split into 4 series; March, June, September and December. If the series expires (usually around the 18th of the month) then your position will be closed and any profit or loss credited or debited to your account. If you wish to retain the position, you can select auto rollover. The profit or loss will still be enforced, but the position will automatically be opened again. This will result in a cost of a proportion or whole of the spread.